What games do you like to play?

I was having a conversation last night with lll KiRa lll and Gil regarding the new games that have come out and the upcoming games. It was a general censuses that we don’t agree at all. I love playing open world games with a story line that keeps you moving in a general direction – to the end! For example, Fable 2, Dragon’s Age, Alan Wake… I also love all the music games (with the exception of Rock Revolution…cause that one sucks!)

Whereas lll KiRa lll loved GTA so he is totally consumed by Red Dead Redemption. I tried GTA and I failed. I tried again, and I failed. I suck at driving cars. There is a reason that I take public transit. I can’t maneuver through people. It’s so bad that I don’t use an umbrella in the rain because I don’t want to smack someone upside the face! I hate being that person standing so innocently on the sidewalk when someone and their HUGE umbrella comes rushing past. Splattered with the built-up rain and a swift smack in the face with a spiky peg. Kinda sucks. I don’t have enough faith in my umbrella skills to use one. It’s the same with cars! I don’t know the controls and I spend more time ramming into walls and going backwards than I do moving along in the game/race. No driving for me! I have seen a bit of the storyline of Red Dead Redemption, and it’s riding horses around a very old-looking world. You can skin animals (gross!) and shoot bandits. I think it’s pretty cool that you can tie up people and bring them in for “rewards”. I watched as a storekeeper kept kicking the sh*t out of a dude lll KiRa lll captured and returned. It was entertaining for the moment, but I don’t see myself playing that sort of game.

Gil, strange boy that he is… bought a PS3 just so he could play Heavy Rain. He says it is the best RPG he has played (almost ever!). The only other games he has been playing are Batman and FIFA ’10 on the XBOX. I try to get him to play games with me, but sadly he won’t cause we have different taste in multiplayer games. I don’t like the sports games. I have tried. It is boring to me. Probably because I don’t have that “competitiveness” in me. I was one of those kids that needed “Sports Day” to be called “Fun Day” at school otherwise I wouldn’t attend. I am not a sporty person at all. I will go out of my way to avoid them. I know… extreme, but I don’t like sports. Gil tried to convince me that going to the gym for 1 ½ hours in a day is fun! LOL… on what planet?! I hate running in a straight line on a treadmill. Or touching the dirty sweaty weights that people rub their hands all over. Ew. No thank you! Those people might not even wash their hands after going to the bathroom (yes… I do think that way!). I am NOT going to pre-wash every machine or weight that I want to touch just to do something I find incredibly boring. I like killing stuff. I like watching the blood spatter on my screen. I also like it to move away quickly enough so I can move onto the next kill. Zombies are my choice of kill lately, and of course, the Taken in Alan Wake. I loved using the chainsaw in Gears for kills too!

We own a PS3 so when lll KiRa lll grabs Heavy Rain and God of War III, I will likely slink away from my beloved XBOX 360 and give them a shot (since they are PS3 exclusive). Until then, I will continue my adventure with Alan Wake on Nightmare, Rockband: GreenDay, and my daily fav’s!

Leave a Reply

