Gaming and Life Update

Over the past week I’ve spent a lot of time playing the new LEGO Harry Potter. I started writing a walkthrough and made it through the first year (posted previously), but I found that I wasn’t enjoying the game as much so I stopped writing. I don’t know if this game really requires a walkthrough. It’s fairly easy to play and cute. There are a couple hidden things are certain people that are required to find stuff, but otherwise it’s self-explanatory. I love anything Harry Potter so naturally I was drawn to this game. If you like Harry Potter than you can overlook the LEGO element of it.

Yesterday I didn’t have much time for gaming as it was the last day for FIFA soccer. Spain kicked butt! I was at the pub surrounded by fans for the Netherlands and Spain. Close game. It ended beautifully in the 2nd half of over time. A few minutes to the end. Spain scored! 1-0. Congrats! A couple bud light limes and some overly greasy food, I was in desperate need for an Americano. Mmm… coffee 🙂

For the past 2 days I’ve actually gone to the gym. I’ve been trying to go to the gym as one of my 101 Things. I will succeed at this. Or at least that’s what I keep telling myself. I want to be more fit. I’m pretty small, well… normal sized, but I want some muscles! Of course, I want little girly muscles cause I’m not a fan of buff girls (no offense to any buff girls out there). I just don’t want that look for myself. While I was running, not jogging, my stomach was dying. I haven’t felt that much pain in my whole stomach before. Ahhh… it was terrible! lll KiRa lll suggested that I stop the machine, and reach down for my toes. I guess to stretch out my stomach. It worked while I was just standing there but as soon as I started to run again, the pain came back. I clearly have very teeny tiny, itty bitty muscles right now.

A couple days ago I spent a fair amount of time chatting with my new friend Kari. I adore her, she is very sweet. She is going to be my new penpal. I haven’t had a penpal before so this is awesome! She loves kitty stuff and gothic stuff and of course the pink, frilly girly stuff too! Plus she plays the same video games as I do. My kind of friend 🙂

She wants to send out the first letter because she doesn’t want to give out her address first. Ok. That’s cool. She lives in Scotland and I live in Canada, so it will be fun to send letters and gifts back and forth. I was already looking at Hello Kitty stuff at the mall yesterday. There was a wicked DS case that I thought she might like.

I found out that Kari’s never had sushi!? I can’t imagine not eating sushi. I love it! The first time I had it was about 10 years ago. I went with lll KiRa lll and he taught me how to mix the wasabi into the soya sauce and how to hold the chopsticks. He loved the authentic way of eating sushi. After mixing it all together and struggling to pick up a piece of salmon nigri (raw salmon on a small ball of rice), I dipped it in the soya mix and then took a bite. I kept it in my mouth for a minute. Tried to chew it. Moved it around to get in a better position, but I just couldn’t do it. It felt so slimy and gross. I spat it out into my napkin and told him that there is no way I am ever going to eat it! It was like chewing on my own tongue! Sooo gross. Naturally he was upset because it was a novelty to go out for sushi and it was bloody expensive (that one piece of salmon cost more than a chocolate bar).

I don’t remember what changed my love for sushi. I guess after that I started out with eating smaller. Rolls. Cooked fish. Then moved to everything weird and unusual. Now, I love it! I have gotten sick a few times and I just won’t go back to the place that I got sick from, but otherwise… I can’t imagine not eating it.

Where was I going with this?… oh yea, I am going to send Kari some sushi shaped candy! 😀 I saw it at Toy’s R Us (a toy store). Very cool. I am totally looking forward to having Kari as my penpal!

mmmm... sushi! 😉

I’m back to work today, so no more gaming during the week 😦 I will be in full force on the weekends (when I’m not out at concerts, camping, or hanging with friends). The summer brings sunshine, hypothetically… and I love being outside in the sun! I question why I live in Vancouver all the time. The rain.. oh man.. it’s constant. But it’s beautiful here and I have a job so I suppose that’s why I stay. If I could choose anywhere in the world to live, it would be New Zealand. Probably the North island as it’s way hotter there. If there wasn’t so much crime in South Africa I would love to go there too.

Oh yea, I was thinking that if there is any questions that my readers/friends have for me, I would love to hear them. I’ve been asked my favourite bands and such… but I’m open to answering questions about my life and my opinions on stuff 🙂 I never know what is actually interesting. I am so very new at the whole blogging thing!

Guess I’m done rambling for now.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

