~*she loves music*~

I am actually happy about going into work today because:

  1. It’s payday
  2. It’s Friday
  3. I got floor seat tickets for Avenged Sevenfold, Disturbed, and the lead singer of Slipknot’s side project: Stone Sour!! 😀 OMG I can’t wait.

There is a wicked little record shop that I buy my tickets from because I hate the mad rush of Live Nations or Ticket Master. I like to stroll into the record store at my own leisurely pace… yea friggen right!?! I must have the tickets. I want those tickets so bad. As soon as I have them in my hands I will be booking the next day off work! I didn’t do that for the Killswitch Engage show and I totally regretted it. I was a mess the next day.

In case you are in the Vancouver area and want to see a wicked metal show, stop by Scrape Records on Broadway and Main Street for some floor tickets! They also sell all must have music too. I will be getting my newly released Avenged Sevenfold ablum on July 27th! 😀

I’ve been to my fair share of concerts. Of course there are tons that I’ve missed, and tons I really REALLY want to go to… but either they didn’t come to Vancouver or I wasn’t able to attend cause of other arrangements. Some of the shows I’ve been to:

-Silverchair (was my very first concert… by choice!! Daniel Johns… was so hott! I was totally crushing on him forever… long blonde hair and sings, what more could I ask for!? 😉 )

-Korn (3 times <3)

-NIN (twice…fantastic! ❤ Trent!)

-Perfect Circle

-Our Lady Peace

-AFI

-The Killers

-Mariana Trench

-Metric

-I had tickets to Muse but they cancelled 😥 FML

-Tool

-Smashing Pumpkins

-Foo Fighters

-Infected Mushroom

-Spice Girls

-Killswitch Engage

-In Flames (totally unexpectedly amazing, Swedish metal band that can fully rock out!)

-Weezer

-Slayer

-Pantera

-Mudvayne

-Toyko Police Club

-Angels & Airwaves

-Avril Lavigne (I saw her on my birthday!)

-Sum 41

-Good Charlotte

-Slipknot

-Chevelle

-Nickleback (I saw them when I was 15 years old and I paid $3 with a can of soup to watch them at a rec center. I thought they sucked and spent most of the time outside on the field with friends LOL)

-Kiss for the millennium (brought in the year 2000 with them and they didn’t even count down!!!). Across the street Billy No-Talent was performing. When we were outside we could hear their concert going on. Got to love a crazed Y2K crowd eh!

The Age of Electric (a local Vancouver band… which ROCKED! They don’t perform together anymore but the old lead singer Todd Kerns just joined a rather famous band, known as: Slash!

Apparently when I was 2 years old, I saw Queen.

When I was 7 or 8 years old I got to meet the Beach Boys (Who I just found out is performing with Bryan Adams at the PNE this summer).

This doesn’t include the countless bands I’ve seen at clubs and pubs. There’s been tons! lll KiRa lll was performing a lot with his old band at all the local venues. That was until something unfortunate happened with his little sister and the lead singer :S fail. lll KiRa lll recorded an album at Bryan Adam’s studio (The Wearhouse). It was never finished 😥

Leave a Reply

