You asked for it… :3

After I massively spammed my Xbox friends… and yes, they are “friends”. I found that a lot of them wanted to know my answers to the 10 questions. So… here goes:

Questions:

1) How old are you and where are you from?

I am 28 years old and from Vancouver, BC. Canada. I wish I was from somewhere cool like South Africa or New Zealand, but I’m from Canada.

2)  What is your favourite bands (atm and all-time)?

My favourite band at the moment is Katy Perry (does that count!?). I also like One Day as a Lion, and Katatonia.

My all-time favourite bands are The Beatles, Muse, Metallica, Slipknot, Chevelle, System of a Down, Rage Against the Machine, Our Lady Peace, Avenged Sevenfold, NIN, Tool, Marilyn Manson (yes… I love OLD school Manson), Weezer, and Sublime.

3) What is the best book you’ve read? -it can be a graphic novel 😉

The best novel would be “Angela’s Ashes” by Frank McCourt. Absolutely amazing.

The best graphic novel would have to be a toss up between “From Hell” and the “Watchman”. I also really enjoyed reading Batman and Y the Last man. As for manga, I absolutely adored “Battle Royale” and “Deathnote”. I read a bit of Bleach, but found it way to quick to spend $10 on a book.

4) What is your favourite movie?

My favourite movie is American History X. I even wrote a term paper on it for my film studies class.

I watch a lot of movies. The most recent one I saw at the cinema was Toy Story 3 in 3D, and the most recent movie at home was The Crazies.

5) What game do you play most often?

It’s a toss up. I play Left 4 Dead 2 and Rockband 2 a lot. Lately I’ve been playing more L4D2 because I hate getting matched up with people that have no DLC on Rockband.

6) Are you getting Rockband 3?

Uh duh. I am going to be one of those crazed people who wait to pick it up, after pre-ordering it. I am seriously considering booking off the release date from work so I can play through the whole game!

7) What do you do besides play video games? Hobbies, occupation, etc…

I am a pre-primary school teacher. I work Monday to Friday all day. I get to hang out with the coolest bunch of kids and co-workers! I am also a part-time student at University. I have a few courses left before I get another degree. I am pretty sure it’s my fifth now. I was just awarded another one in May 2010. I love studying.

Hobbies include gaming. Oh wait… besides gaming 😛 uhm… I read graphic novels, and the occasional novel. I am currently reading “The Bubblegum Theif” by Douglas Coupland. He’s a Vancouver writer. I love blogging. I love that I can write whatever I want and post it to my little site 😉

I listen to my Ipod whenever I can. I have huge pink Skull Candy headphones so I’m sure I drive everyone on my train mental when I blast my tunes. I was actually tapped on the shoulder last year and I was told to turn it down!! Hmph. I hate listening to people talk on the train, so I have it a tad louder than they are. I am currently listening to a combination of Slipknot, Avenged Sevenfold, Chevelle, and Muse… plus a little Katy 😉

Concerts. I am a major concert junkie. I love going to shows. All sorts. I will go to pretty much anything that has music and entertainment. Small pubs, outdoor venues, fancy clubs, and huge stadiums.

I watch way too many television shows. I don’t have cable so I have to follow most of them online. I watch WAYYY too many. For example:

-Gossip Girl

-One Tree Hill

-90210

-Life Unexpected

-Gilmore Girls

-The O.C

-24

-Survivor

-American Idol

-Amazing Race

-Big Brother

-V

-Pretty Little Liars

-Desperate Housewives

-Just for Laughs

-Electric Playground

-Reviews on the Run

-Seinfield

-Simpsons

-South Park

-Greek

-Vampire Diaries

I think that’s about it. I warned you. Way too much television.

I try to get together with my friends IRL. I try to have coffee with Danielle when we are on break at the same time. Gil is Gil. I will see him in my pj’s. I’m going concert ticket shopping and drinking with Constantine tomorrow after work. If I feel brave enough to adventure to the mall then Aniquea is the perfect person to go with! She knows where everything is. Corinne and Melodie are my concert girlies. lll KiRa lll is my everything. I’m not going to keep listing people. I’m sure you get the point. It’s hard to balance everything that I want to do. We only have 24 hours in a day and I like to sleep for at least 8 of them!

8) What is your favourite colour?

Green

9 ) What do you know about me?

10) Is there anything you’d like to know about me?

I am exempt from the last 2 question. Hehe 🙂

Anything else you’d like to know about me?

3 responses to “You asked for it… :3

  1. Dude we need to be more than coffee buddies! MOVE CLOSER!

  2. So now how do you go about notifying those who did and didn’t make the grade? Nice bit of info there btw. 5 degrees, do you have to get student loans up there or is like the health plan and taken care of already? I’d hate to see that tab. lol

  3. I’m going to wait about a week and if I haven’t heard from people on my list I will ask them why, and if I still get no response then sadly they don’t want to be friends so they can be removed from live.

Leave a Reply

