Questions and Answers {about me}

I was just going through my blog posts because my boy wants me to use his GT when I’m talking about him. So… I had to change everything. I guess this post was sitting in my drafts so it finally appeared here. It’s from June 25th lol 😉

Random questions to ask people to know them well

What are the names of 3 objects or things you love most and why?

  1. My Xbox 360 because it’s pretty and runs all my lovely video games for me!
  2. My games because it’s my source of entertainment
  3. Coffee cause it keeps me happy 😉

What are the names of 3 objects or things you dislike most and why?

  1. Traffic because it’s stressful
  2. Transit because it’s stinky and full of people who don’t wear enough deodorant or too much perfume… and talk WAY too loud about pointless stuff.
  3. Bubble gum because people make noise while chewing loudly and popping. Random I know… but it’s the first thing that came to mind after traffic and transit. Since I’m currently sitting on the train after work.

What are the names of people you love most and why?

  1. lll KiRa lll cause he is amazing!
  2. Mom cause I don’t know what I would do without her!
  3. Melodie cause she rocks!

What are the names of 3 people you dislike most and why?

I don’t really dislike people. There are people I don’t talk to because we have different opinions or lifestyles but I don’t care enough about them to dislike them.

Tell me about something you really care about?

My family

Do you dream?

Doesn’t everyone?

Can you remember your last dream?

Nope.

What are your goals in life?

  1. To go back to school and get a Masters in Social Work.
  2. To travel the world and live in at least 5 more places before I die.
  3. To attend as many rock concerts as possible. At least the decent ones.
  4. To write in my blog or a journal on a daily basis.

How would you describe yourself?

Hmmm… I could only describe myself based on what other people think about me (and say to me). I am a girl. I go to work Monday through Friday. I usually love my job, depending on who I am working with. Some days are better than others. I play video games and hang out with friends and family during any free time. My “style” is rather punky/goth. I love dark make-up, clothes and hair.

Tell me about your childhood?

Nah, that’s too personal. If you want to know something specific, ask.

Give me 3 places you would like to go on a vacation?

  1. New Zealand (cause I went there before and it was stunning)
  2. Fiji (cause I have always wanted to go there)
  3. South Africa (cause I have never wanted to go there… but secretly think it’s a pretty cool place to visit).

Describe any accident you have seen or heard about?

There was a motorcycle accident near my house a couple weeks ago. I don’t know what happened but it was pretty bad and the road was blocked for a couple hours.

When was the year you were the most happy and why?

This year. This has been the best year of my life. I am happy with my relationships, job, family, friends, and recreational activities.

When was the year you were not so happy and why?

About 2 years ago. My life was falling apart.

What turns you on about the opposite sex?

Long hair. Boys MUST have long hair and accents. I love accents!

What turns you off about the opposite sex?

Smell. I am not a fan of stinky boys.

Good questions to ask People

What scares you the most and why?

Dogs. I have been bitten by a dog and dragged down a BMX race track hill by a dog. It’s leash was wrapped around my wrist and it decided to chase after a bicyclist. Well needless to say, my face was a bit torn up. Dogs are unexpected and the only creature that I have encountered (other than humans) which scare me.


What do you do in your free time?
Play video games, read graphic novels, write in my blog and think of ways to improve it. Spend time with family and friends!

Do you like chocolate?
If anyone says they don’t like it then they are lying. Chocolate is an amazing food!! 😀

Do you like rainy days or snowy winter days more?
Snow. Only because if there’s enough than I don’t need to go to work. There is far too much rain where I live 😦

Name 3 things in nature you find most beautiful?

  1. Water
  2. Mountains
  3. Trees

Which is your favorite part of the human face and why?
The eyes. Because you look into someones eyes by chance or you can stare for hours into someones eyes. They are incredibly beautiful and the first thing I look at when I meet someone. I love all the different colour’s.

What makes you bored?
Traveling to work and home again. I hate the commute. It is so boring.

Which is your favorite four legged creature and why? Ugh. I’m not much of an animal person. Sorry animal lovers. I’ve had cats before, and my mom has dogs, but I am not a fan of keeping an animal as a pet. So it kind of ruined my love for animals. They shed, drool, scratch, bark (or hiss)… they plop in front of you while walking and they want all sorts of attention. I will have to think about this question. Creature. Hmm… How about a unicorn? They are graceful, magical, and beautiful.

Do you like spicy food and why?

LOVE it!! I add jalapeno’s and hot sauce to almost everything I eat. I love the taste.

Interesting questions to ask People

Do you remember your favorite teacher?
Yes. She was my teacher for a couple Sociology courses at University.

Which are your 2 favorite careers and why?

1. I think working in the gaming industry would be amazing because you get all the behind the scenes information and knowledge.

2. I think writing would be an amazing career. This would be incredibly creative and fun (as long as you’re not at a writer’s block!).

What is your favorite book, magazine or comic?

My favourite book is Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt. It is written so well that you can picture every space and person he writes about. It is a beautiful story about a young Irish boy and his tragic experiences.

Who is someone you envy?

I don’t think I envy one person. I envy people that have enough money to stay at home and do whatever they want for their lives. I wish that I had an unlimited amount of income so I didn’t have to work and I could just do whatever I wanted.

What is something you’ve achieved?

Like awards? I’ve graduated from post-secondary a bunch of times. I think I have 5 degrees now! 🙂

Good questions to ask People to Know Them More

Do you like to shop?
I hate shopping. UNLESS it’s for video games (or video game stuff) and graphic novels.

How often do you go online?
Daily. A few times a day. Depending on what I’m doing.

Something or someone you miss the most from childhood?Anik. She was my best friend. She did a lot of drugs and moved across the country. I miss her.

Are you usually late, early or right on time?
I am early. I take public transit to get around so I always plan on being a half hour early so that I can “afford” to miss a bus or connection if necessary.


Are you happy with your life for the most part right now?
I’ve never been happier.


You can have one of the following two things: trust/love?
Trust. With trust comes love. I believe it’s impossible to love without trust.


If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Fiji.


Are you the kind of friend that you would want to have as a friend?
I try to be. I don’t go out very often so that would be problematic if a friend wants to go out places. I go to concerts but that’s about the extent of it. I suppose I would rock for me cause then I would have someone to play games with all the time. But that’s what I have my new friend Kari for! 🙂


Your best friend dies, what would you do?
Cry.


When and how was the last time you told someone HONESTLY how you felt?
This morning when I was saying bye to lll KiRa lll


What would be harder for you, to tell someone you love them or that you do not love them back?
That I do not love them back. That is WAY harder to say.


What do you think would be the hardest thing for you to give up on?
Life.


Would you give a homeless person CPR if they were dying?
Of course. Use universal precautions and pray that you are able to save them!

How big is your bed?

King size.

What music are you listening to right now?
Linkin Park. Minutes to Midnight album.

What was the last thing you ate?

A local fuzzy peach… yum!

Who was the last person you hugged?
lll KiRa lll


How is the weather right now?
The sun is shinning. Is is possible we will finally start to see a summer? It is June 25th

Leave a Reply

