Goal #53 Completed {draw a picture}

53. Draw a Picture

Manga!! :3

While travelling in Oregon, I picked up a new drawing book. I have an old purple book with drawings from years ago (like 10 years!). I wanted to draw again, and since it’s one of my 101 Things I decided that I should start fresh.

My first attempt at Manga drawing… I think her eyes need to be bigger 🙂

I’m not very good at drawing, but I figured that I would try just to see what I could come up with. I spend a large portion of my day looking at children’s art and how much they improve just by practicing.

I’m pretty sure that’s why I put draw a picture on my list. Not because it’s a hard thing to accomplish, but rather it’s hard to get into it and actually enjoy it for the sake of drawing.

It’s still incomplete… but a work in progress

In Oregon, while camping, I drew a bug picture and a girl. Yesterday, August 4, 2010, I drew a couple manga pictures. Again. They are not very good. I do expect that if I keep drawing then they will improve. Each one took less than 30 minutes. I know this because it was the amount of time I spent sitting on the train in the morning.

Oregon trip drawing July 2010
Leave a Reply

