Updating My 101 Things in 1001 Days

I have been trying to update the things that I have completed and that are in progress. I haven’t forgotten about this task, rather I’ve been working on getting my stuff done!

Plus my coffee visit with Shannon inspired me to update and post what I’ve actually been doing 🙂

Goal #53 Draw a Picture COMPLETED

Goal #94 Make 25 New Friends IN PROGRESS

Goal #66 Watch a Movie in 3D

I will try to update as much as possible.

I am rather pleased that today is Friday!! One of the children at work today actually brought me to tears. I had no idea that was even possible. We were talking about our families. She asked me how old my mom was, and how old my dad was. I don’t lie to children because I don’t think that’s fair. So… I told her my dad was dead. She lost her uncle a few months ago. So we talked about how old they would have been, and what their names were, how they died…and then we talked about the colour of our houses.5- year- olds are sweet ❤

Don’t worry though, she didn’t see me crying. It was only a couple tears that escaped 🙂

I might be going to Playland tomorrow with Priscilla & Aniquea. If not… I will be in dire need to kill some zombies!

Leave a Reply

