Day 1: Meme Challenge

Day 1 – A photo of yourself and a description of how your day was.

My day was pretty mediocre. I woke up, went to work, and came home. Nothing overly eventful happened on my way to work, nor while I was at work, or on my way home.

I did however gain possession of a my new home. I will have 2 suites for the month of September. One that has a cat residing in it and one that doesn’t! … I have no idea what to do with the cat! Gil is leaving the cat with me (it is my old cat from a few years ago that Gil took when I moved to university). I haven’t taken care of a pet in years. I kill fish. Not on purpose of course, but I still kill them! Gil had to tell me how often to check on the cat and what he needs. Oh this is going to be a fun experience!

Friday will be painting day. The first of many painting days. The walls will need at least 3 coats of primer and then white paint before I actually pick the colours I want. They are currently a hideous bright blue! Ew.

I made the train with about 15 seconds to spare. I was waiting at the top of the escalator for lll KiRa lll. He was trying to meet me to catch the same train. I would have waited if he didn’t make it in time. So lucky! Except we didn’t get to sit together, but that gave me time to write this post 😉

I got home and turned on my Xbox 360 for a quick game of scavenge on Left 4 Dead 2. I decided that I would take a quick photo so I could upload todays meme challenge! Warning… I’m tired, not wearing make-up… and have been at work all day! I know… scary right!? 😛

Time to go pick up my pizza! I love pizza! Mmm… I will have to tip today because they are making a large pizza for lll KiRa lll and I to share. His half has soy cheese and mine has normal cheese. There’s no way I can eat half a pizza, but at least I’ve have leftovers for tomorrow!

Goodnight!

ps. Big Brother is on tonight…. oooohhh can’t wait! This season has been really good so far 🙂

❤ Midnite Faery

If you want more details, click on Meme Challenge to view upcoming blog topics! 🙂

2 responses to “Day 1: Meme Challenge

  1. Is that a haircut???!!??!?!

  2. LOL…no .. it’s what my hair looks like when I take it out of my hairtie 😛

    I have curly hair!

Leave a Reply

