Day 7: Meme Challenge

Day 7 – Your dream wedding.

Let me start off by saying that this is a wedding that would be fantastic to have, but sadly it’s incredibly unrealistic and more of a fantasy!

The Time and Place:

I have always wanted to go to Ireland, so it would be held out there. Of course money wouldn’t be an issue so all my friends and family would be invited. The place would have to be big enough to accommodate everyone.

We would get married in the early afternoon. There needs to be enough lighting to get the photographs. The weather would be 100% perfect. This is a Dream wedding, so I can predict the weather!

We would be staying at the castle for at least 1 week prior to the wedding date. This way we would have time to prepare the grounds and party!!

Everything we could want for foods and drinks would be supplied. There would be at least 10 open bars located around the grounds with a bartender so we could order anything! There would be different meals served throughout the day. In addition to an all day & all night buffet, which contains pizza, veggie burgers (…I suppose some meat too :P), salads, fries, sushi, a bit of thai food, and… hmm… what else am I craving… deserts!? Basically anything that sounds yummy would be available.

There would also be gaming stations. Places for people to go and play video games together while celebrating the upcoming wedding. Maybe we would hold competitions and offer vacation prizes!

The Theme:

My two favourite games right now are Left 4 Dead 2 and Rockband 2. I would have to combine these two ideas to create the theme for the wedding.

We would have professional make-up artists and costume designers. They would make everyone a zombie! Yes… I am that cheesy. I did just write that… I want a zombie themed wedding. I want to walk down the isle and have everyone standing around looking like the undead. I think that would be amazing!

…and in addition to the zombies, we would have to have a HUGE screen (cinema size) set up so that we could play Rockband on it. Since Rockband 3 accommodates more players, we would have to wait until that is released (October 26). We could read the notes and such from a smaller screen and just have it projected onto HUGE screen.

The Bride & Groom:

We would be zombies too. Duh… the most elaborate zombies! Obviously I would be wearing a wedding dress that is zombified. I would like it to be red in colour. Red and black. Don’t get me wrong, I love the traditional white, but it just wouldn’t look as cool 🙂

The Vows:

The vows would be sung Rockband Style. Just in case we forgot the words or got totally nervous, we would have them scrolling across a screen. We would have our band playing in the background (on plastic guitars and drums… and soon a keyboard!). Just so you know, I am aware of how totally absurd this sounds.

The Cake:

A big bloody mess of brains!! … or maybe something slightly more appetizing. This is where we could bring a bit more Rockband into it. We would have our Rockband characters as the figurines on the top of the cake. The cake could be a huge stage surrounded by zombie figurines. The whole cake could be eaten (except the bride and groom). They would be keepsakes 😉

I couldn’t find a picture that represented what I’d like, so here’s  a generic Rockband Cake… yum!

The Reception:

The reception is vital. It’s the party where everyone gets to celebrate their friend’s marriage, and basically gets smashed and have a wonderful time! It would be a rocking zombified setting. There would be plenty of opportunities for Rocking out.

I suppose that’s about it… I could think of more details (A LOT more) but then this would never get posted!

What do you think? Cool idea for a wedding??

If you want more details, click on Meme Challenge to view upcoming blog topics! 🙂

One response to “Day 7: Meme Challenge

  1. LOL!!! If you two decide to do your vows… count me in! 🙂 🙂 Wait a minute… I feel an idea coming on here…. 😉

Leave a Reply

