Day 8: Meme Challenge

Day 8 – A song to match your mood.

Today has been okay. I started my old position in the Infant Program! I get to meet a bunch of new children and work with fantastic girlies! One of my co-workers lost her aunt to cancer and she is going through a lot of what I felt with my dad and Derek. I don’t know what else to do but hug her ❤

I guess Pink Floyd’s: Wish You Were Here would have to be the song. I heard it on the radio last night when we were driving home from moms. It reminded me of my dad. lll KiRa lll said that he loves that song and plays it often on the guitar. I just felt sort of sad listening to it, but also content. I know my dad is gone, but I still miss him every day…and Derek 😦

Lyrics:

So, so you think you can tell
Heaven from Hell,
Blue skys from pain.
Can you tell a green field
From a cold steel rail?
A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?

And did they get you to trade
Your heros for ghosts?
Hot ashes for trees?
Hot air for a cool breeze?
Cold comfort for change?
And did you exchange
A walk on part in the war
For a lead role in a cage?

How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We’re just two lost souls
Swimming in a fish bowl,
Year after year,
Running over the same old ground.
What have we found?
The same old fears.
Wish you were here.

If you want more details, click on Meme Challenge to view upcoming blog topics! 🙂

One response to “Day 8: Meme Challenge

  1. This is my favorite Pink Flyod song of all time! I know this song makes me think of my grandma. She hasnt passed away but it feels like it because her dementia is so bad when I see her she doesnt even know who I am anymore, :(.

Leave a Reply

