Day 11: Meme Challenge

Day 11 – What’s in your makeup bag?

Today I’m going to the Hedley Concert and going backstage as VIP for a meet & greet, so I might wear more make-up than usual. I will likely wipe it all off before leaving the house, but I might try it!

On a daily basis, I carry with me a tube of black mascara, black eyeliner, and a mirror. I don’t use a “make-up” bag because I don’t have enough stuff. I just put it in my backpack.

For the concert, I didn’t wear more make up than usual. I like the way I look without make-up. A little bit of eyeliner and mascara is plenty for me!

Hedley

It was a fantastic experience! I’ve never been behind the scenes with a “popular” band. I went with Melodie and we got to meet the members of Hedley, have a couple photos, and a short personalized concert (with about 50 people). I chatted with other concert goers, and the average ticket price for Meet & Greet was about $300. I thought the band members did a great job interacting with their fans and seemed to genuinely care about the show.

Vancouver was the first of many North American places for their 2010 tour. During the concert, they had quirky video clips and danced around in a very robotic way. Jake (the vocalist) jumped off the stage and had troubles getting back on due to the rain. I loved the campfire set-up with the beer and Dave’s poncho! (It was really his from boy scouts!). It reminded me of my dad, as he used to sit around the campfire in his tattered old poncho… I wonder if that’s a Canadian thing to do!?

Surprise!! It was down-pouring in September during an outdoor concert. Ah, the bands performed well and I think each vocalist slipped only once!

$5 for a see through rain poncho. They sold out of them! But not to worry we managed to get some!

I went through the mosh area with Laura and she was singing along to all the songs and asking the people if they heard the owls! It was so much fun! The people looked at her like she was crazy (obviously not knowing that she was Dave’s wife… the lead guitarist). That was so much fun! I am thrilled that she introduced me to her friends and family. I had a wonderful time!

Opening for Hedley was “Kids who Wear Crowns” and “Daniel Wesley”. Both bands are from BC and they were pretty good. I think I love Daniel Wesley’s style of music! I wish I saw them at the Commodore with the bouncy dance floor! .

I met a bunch of very nice people, and hopefully I will have the chance to chat with them again! I invited a couple of them out to the other concerts I’m going to.

I can’t wait for my other upcoming concerts… Avenged Sevenfold with Disturbed (and about 8 other bands); Katatonia; and Bullet for my Valentine…

If you want more details, click on Meme Challenge to view upcoming blog topics! 🙂

2 responses to “Day 11: Meme Challenge

  1. Awww, you’re like a celebrity now 🙂 🙂 Does this mean I have to get your autograph and cry / pass out when I see you next?

    p.s. new site design looks great!

  2. thanks love! 🙂 ❤

    I decided it was time to let go of my darkness and bring out some colour

    …and I totally COMPLETELY expect to sign an autograph for you!! What would you like? 😉

Leave a Reply

