Day 12: Meme Challenge

Day 12 – A photograph of the town you live in.

Vancouver is the most beautiful city I’ve seen in Canada. It’s not really a town as I believe a town has a few shops and residences. Vancouver has highrises galore and stores on every corner! I think there’s a few intersections that contain 4 Starbucks.

It’s always bustling and busy with locals and people from around the globe. I love the diversity of people and cultures. Plus the city is surrounded by nature and mountains! I love the mountains! I hate looking out and seeing flat. Nothing in the distance. I need to see my mountains. I don’t know why I’m so accustom to knowing that they are there, but I am. I am deathly afraid of hiking in bear infested areas, but I love looking at the mountains.

I suppose that’s why I loved New Zealand mountains. NO BEARS! The main thing to be aware of are the bloody sand flies. Oh gawd… I hated those dreaded little buggers. If you put on bug repellant, then the bees came chasing after you. Nothing could keep them away. If you ever go to NZ. Be sure NOT to scratch the bites. They will inflame and leave nasty little scars.

Guess that’s it… Vancouver, BC, Canada.

If you want more details, click on Meme Challenge to view upcoming blog topics! 🙂

Leave a Reply

