Day 29: Meme Challenge

Day 29 – Something you could never get tired of doing.

Traveling. I love to travel. I love walking down the street, driving to another town… I even enjoy my trip to and from work. I especially love traveling to new places! I’ve been to a few countries now and I can’t wait to go to more!

I live in Canada and I have traveled from Ontario (East) to Vancouver (West). I have driven across the provinces, taken an airplane back and forth… and I even took a CP Rail Train from Vancouver to Ontario (which took 5 days, and it was absolutely stunning).

I have traveled down to the States. Mainly to Washington, Seattle, Long Beach, San Francisco and Oregon. I would love to see more of the states. Perhaps a drive through central America is necessary eh! I would love to go through a bit of their bible belt to see the different cultures that reside there.

I have traveled to Mexico. I loved it! I had a huge beverage out of a pineapple (which cost $15), I relaxed on the beach and enjoyed the life of a tourist in Mexico. Their wildlife is so cool and I loved how fresh the fruit and fish was!

…also to the Dominican Republic. I met a bunch of very cool people and we partied on the beach and in the resort. It was a beautiful place to visit. The townships were rustic and the people were very friendly. I would go back in a heart beat.

And of course… to New Zealand. This is the place I would love to live. I would pack up and go there immediately if I could. I think it’s the best place for me. I love the culture. I love how people treat each other and I love the slower pace. It’s not so much of a hick town as the rural areas in Vancouver. It’s just really cool. The history is amazing and … well… I could keep going and going! I loved it there!!

Leave a Reply

