24 Hours of Gaming for a Fantastic Cause

I was doing my usual tweets on twitter and I was surprised by a really kind message from RH (Rob) @xboxsupport. It was totally out of the blue, basically telling me to have a fun playing games! O.k. I’ll bite… they have more than 45,000 followers and a couple of the guys there were tweeting with me all day! I started chatting with RH about different video games and what I like about Rockband and don’t like about the new Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock.

It progressed to quick messages about a few different games and their DLC’s available. I’m now a very happy *froggy*cause I’m so not a panda 😉

I had recommended Alan Wake to RR (Rick) and told him it took about 8 hours to go through the whole story. He asked if I played solid or with breaks… sadly it was with breaks! But I’ve wanted to play for 10 hours solid for a Goal #65 on my 101 Things in 1001 Days.

Then he forwarded the link to this charity that was promoting gaming for 24 hours which was raising money for a hospital of your choice! I signed up immediately and got my first $5 donation within a couple minutes! ❤ Tanya!

Here is the information on the charity!

PLAY GAMES. HELP KIDS.

Welcome to Extra Life, an annual 24-hour video game marathon that raises money to help heal sick kids at your local children’s hospital. It’s never been this much fun to do this much good.

This year’s event begins at 8:00am in your local time zone on October 16th, 2010. Each of our participants is currently raising money by recruiting at least 4 sponsors to give $1.00 for each hour of the marathon (that’s $24.00 per sponsor).

What makes Extra Life so incredibly easy, is that you can do it from the comfort of your own home. While many churches and school do lock-ins for Extra Life, you don’t HAVE to go anywhere. What’s more, you can play any game or games you want during the event. Xbox 360, PS3, PC, even games on your phone count.

If you can’t play the full 24 hours on October 16th due to work or personal commitments, nobody is going to kick down your door and stick a controller in your hand. You can make up the time later, or even get ahead by playing some of your 24-hours BEFORE the event.

The important thing is to make the commitment to help local children get better. This year, Extra Life benefits Children’s Miracle Network hospitals, meaning that 100% of the money you raise will stay right where you live at your local CMN hospital.

Thank you for taking the time to be a player, a donor, or even to simply spread the word to other gamers.

On behalf of over 3,500 past and present Extra Life participants…

Please click on my link and donate look on the left of the screen and click the  “donate now” button. You can donate with Paypal or Visa. 100% goes directly to the Children’s Hospital to buy much needed equipment and supplies for children.

…………………………………………………………………

MIDNITE FAERY’S DONATION PAGE CLICK ANYWHERE HERE PLEASE

$1 would be fantastic! If you can afford more… even better ❤ Thank you so much!!

3 responses to “24 Hours of Gaming for a Fantastic Cause

  1. You’re awesome! ❤ Thank you so much for your donation. I am thrilled to be participating in this. I hope to raise as much money as possible for the hospital!

    Feel free to pass the link on 🙂 xo

  2. I fell asleep midway through hour 22. I finished off the new Castlevania, played some Bad Company 2 and Left 4 Dead 2. But passed out with my DSi in hand while trying to play some FF Tactics A2. I was fun though! I’ll definitely be involved every year they do it.

Leave a Reply

