Holidays… or better yet, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

This is the first real Christmas that I am not going to spend with my Dad or brother. Plus, it’s the first time knowing that I won’t ever see them again during the holidays. But I’ve decided that life carries on and I have to enjoy the moments I have left and embrace each new experience.

Having experienced such great loss, it changed the way I saw life. If you’ve read my previous posts you would know that I have focused a lot of my energy on helping people and doing random acts of kindness. It was something that began when I gave a homeless man a bagel at the same time someone else was giving him food. I saw kindness. I knew that it was in me to give, so what the hell was I doing keeping it all for people in my immediate family and friends.

I was nervous and sometimes genuinely afraid of the reactions I would receive from people. But I put myself out there and I felt good about what I was doing. So, I created a challenge that including “giving back” and of course my other love, “gaming”.

I was pretty faithful to each challenge, but they seemed to get more tricky and I was dealing with some rather unfortunate people at work, which left me feeling defeated and broken so I stopped writing. Not to worry though, I kept doing kind acts! I just didn’t have the motivation to write about it. I suppose that happens eh.

That said, I am back! Be prepared to be bombarded with posts about gaming and my life!

Christmas

….I haven’t been into the whole commercialized Christmas for a while, but I don’t discredit the happiness that it may bring to others. It just wasn’t for me.

With that, I decided that this Christmas I would sponsor a teen parent family. This was my way of doing Christmas. No more gifts to or from other people. I told everyone that this is what was happening for me and so far it’s been wonderful. I know my brothers and sister don’t fully understand why I wanted to do this, but that doesn’t matter to me because I am happy.

Before wrapping the gifts...

After wrapping the gifts...and picking up a few more! 🙂

I have spent time volunteering at the mall to collect donations for families in need and I have continued to buy coffee and food for strangers. There is a homeless man I see whenever I go to the grocery store, and I make sure to get him something. What is a couple extra dollars really!?

On twitter, I was contacted by someone requesting I look up the “Go Pay it Forward” challenge online. So I did. It is an interesting concept and I love that there are people out there who really want to make a difference in other people’s lives. I seriously considered signing up, but I would rather focus on my daily experiences and just watch how everything unfolds for me. Please feel free to check out the site. It opens with a video explaining their project.

Go Pay it Forward Online

As for my rocking… I am ranked #10 in the world for total vocals on Rock Band 3. You can check out the latest video that my good friend lowieee posted up on her You Tube channel. It’s a bloody amazing song and we rocked it 😉

3 responses to “Holidays… or better yet, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

  1. Merry Christmas Eve!! You’re awesome 🙂 I’ve had to do the hamper thing before as a young Mom and believe me, it was a miracle. So YAY!! That Mom will remember your kindness forever, and perhaps in turn sponsor a family in her future.

    And when do we get to watch/hear some vidoes with YOUR voice?? 🙂

  2. p.s. thinking lots about you and your family. ❤ ❤ ❤ you 🙂 🙂

  3. Merry Christmas Faery! I hope you’re enjoying your holidays! Nice job on the triple 100 % FC on Inside Out! It made me download the song 🙂

Leave a Reply

